Certiport is excited to announce the official launch of the Information Technology Specialist (IT Specialist) program!
The IT Specialist program was announced in February, following the announcement of the retirement of the Microsoft Technology Associate (MTA) certification program. The IT Specialist program is a way for students to validate entry level IT skills sought after by employers. It is aimed at candidates who are considering or just beginning a path to a career in information technology.
The IT Specialist certification exams have similar content to the MTA exams, but they are updated and improved. Ten IT Specialist certification exams will be available this month. These include:
1.  Networking
2.  Network Security
3.  Databases
4.  HTML5 Application Development
5.  HTML and CSS
6.  Python
7.  Java
8.  JavaScript
9.  Device Configuration and Management
10. Software Development
Three additional certification exams were just announced at CERTIFIED, and will be available later this year.
11.  Artificial Intelligence (October)
12. Cloud Computing (December)
13. Computational Thinking (December)
The ability to learn and prepare for these exams is now available! IT Specialist learning materials, available through LearnKey, and practice tests through CertPREP have launched alongside the certification exams.
If you have any questions about the IT Specialist program, please reach out to us.